Free admission on Sundays Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum

One of my favorite Wichita museums is now FREE on Sundays in 2022!

Already affordable, the Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum just got revenge Continued affordable with free admission on Sundays thanks to a donation from the Ruth Spooner Stone Charitable Trust.

Photo: Carolyn Erickson

This is the Clock Tower building on Main Street downtown, directly across from the Old Library and the Century II. It’s the original town hall from 1890 and it’s so cool! Appropriately, the historic building houses exhibits with artifacts from our unique local history.

Regular admission to the museum is just $5 for adults and $2 for children, so any visit will be really easy on your wallet. It is open six days a week.

On Sundays, you can visit between 1 p.m. and 5 p.m. with free entry.

Street parking is also free on weekends!

Date: Every Sunday in 2022
Time: 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Location: Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum, 204 S. Main, Wichita, KS 67202
No cost
For more information, visit wichitahistory.org or call (316) 265-9314

Regular museum opening hours: Tuesday. – Fri. 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.; Sat. & Sun. 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Regular admission to the Museum is $5 for adults and $2 for children.

More free and cheap things to do this week Get more events like this delivered to your inbox! Sign up for Wichita on Cheap’s free newsletter.

More Events at Wichita Museums and Attractions

Friday, March 4, 2022

Saturday, March 5, 2022

Sunday, March 6, 2022

Friday, March 11, 2022

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Thursday, March 17, 2022

Friday, March 18, 2022

Saturday, March 19, 2022

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Friday, March 25, 2022

Saturday March 26, 2022

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Free admission on Sundays Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum

When

Weekly on Sunday @ 1:00-5:00 p.m. (January 9, 2022 – December 31, 2022)

What

Free admission on Sundays Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum

Or

Wichita-Sedgwick County Historical Museum

204 South Main

On carolina

Carolyn started Wichita on the Cheap in 2009 to introduce her friends and others to fun and affordable events and offers in Wichita. She is a wife and mother, Bible Fellowship Coordinator, WordPress teacher, and Member Support Director for the Living on the Cheap national network of websites.

Interactions with the reader


Source link

Patrick F. Williams